A flute player at OSU playing her instrument.

Interested in taking instrumental lessons at OSU?

Here's what you need to know:

  1. MUP lessons are offered for University credit at the rate of $230.00/credit hour.
    • One credit hour equals 10 half/hour lessons – one/week
    • Two credit hours equal 10 one hour lessons – one/week
    • The lesson fee is added to your tuition.
    • MUP lessons are individual lessons  (the student is one – on – one with the instructor)
    • Show up during the first week of class, at the time listed in your course schedule/course catalog. You will meet your instructor at that time and schedule your private lesson
        1. Your lesson time will be different than the meeting time listed. You and the instructor will schedule a weekly meeting time that is convenient for both of your schedules
        2. Space is sometimes limited. Priority registration goes to Music Majors and Music Minors.
        3. Refer to the roster below for your instrumental meeting time and listing of our instrumental faculty
        4. MUP lessons at the 190 level and above are generally reserved for music majors and music minors – advanced level
        5. MUP lessons at the 160 and 170 level are generally for non music major, music minor students – beginner and intermediate level

MUP 163, 173, 193-493 – Woodwinds

Bassoon – Thursday 1800-1850, Benton Hall room 204


Ann Kosanovic-Brown  - kosanova@oregonstate.edu

Clarinet – Friday 1500-1550, Benton Hall room 305A


Carol Robe – crobe@oregonstate.edu

Flute – Wednesday 1200-1250, Benton Hall room 204

Jill Pauls – paulsji@oregonstate.edu

Oboe – Tuesday 1700-1930, Benton Hall room 303


Fred Korman – kormanf@oregonstate.edu

Saxophone – Thursday 1800-1850, Benton Hall room 305

Nathan Boal – boaln@oregonstate.edu

MUP 166, 176, 196-496 - Brass

Horn – Sunday 1700-1820, Benton Hall room 202


Larry Johnson – johnsonl@oregonstate.edu

Trombone – Tuesday 1800-1850, Benton Hall room 305

Carson Keeble - keeblec@oregonstate.edu

Trumpet – Sunday 1000-1150, Benton Hall room 202


Jay Chen – jchen@oregonstate.edu

Tuba – Tuesday 1730-1850, Benton Hall room 202



JaTtik Clark – clarkjat@oregonstate.edu

Isaac Andrew – andrewi@oregonstate.edu

 

 

MUP 165, 175, 195-495 -  Percussion 

Thursday 188-1950, Benton Hall room 202

Robert Brudvig – bbrudvig@oregonstate.edu

 

MUP 161, 171, 192-492  – Strings 

Thursday 1900-2020, Benton Hall room 305A

Marlan Carlson - violin/viola - mcarlson@oregonstate.edu

Ann Grabe – cello – grabea@oregonstate.edu

Richard Meyn – Upright Bass
- meynr@oregonstate.edu