The 2019-2020 scholarship application is now closed. Please check back in April 2020 for 2020-2021 scholarship opportunities.

There are three NMC scholarships for the 2019-2020 academic year. Each award is for $1,000 and will be distributed throughout the 2019-2020 academic year.

  • The Butler Scholarship is open to DCA majors with a demonstrated interest in broadcast journalism.
  • The NMC Excellence Scholarship is open to DCA majors with demonstrated interest in story or content production.
  • The Barney Keep Scholarship is open to all DCA majors.

To be considered for a New Media Communications Scholarship at Oregon State University, you must:

  • Be a current OSU student declared as a Digital Communication Arts major
  • Be an OSU student through the entire 2019-2020 academic year
  • Have a cumulative GPA of 3.3 or higher

If you wish to be considered for any of the NMC Scholarships, please submit the New Media Communications Scholarship form by Wednesday, May 8 @ 5:00 PM.

If you have questions regarding the NMC Scholarship, please contact the NMC Academic Advisor.