The Public Policy Graduate Program Advisory Board is composed of public service professionals and alumni that provide advice and guidance on long-term program strategies and goals including student success, program design, and collaboration with community, regional, national and international partners.

The board is composed of the following members:

Eric Lindquist Ph.D.
Director, Public Policy Center
Boise State University
Boise, Idaho

Mike McArthur
Executive Director
Association of Oregon Counties
Salem, Oregon

Bridget Burns
ACE Fellow
Arizona State University
Phoenix, Arizona

Emily Q. Kearney
Program Analyst
Secretary’s Office of Global Women’s Issues
U.S. Department of State
Washington, D.C.

Terri S. Fiez, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon

Alex T. Johnson
Representative of the Helsinki Commission,
U.S. Mission to the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe
Vienna, Austria

Phil Keisling
Director, Center for Public Service
Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
College of Urban and Public Affairs
Portland State University

Brenda Ortigoza Bateman
Senior Policy Coordinator
Oregon Water Resources Department
Salem, Oregon