The OSU College of Liberal Arts’ six Schools offers major programs in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.  Each School has a director who oversees all of its programs, each of which has its own leader.  Students interested in these programs should contact the directors of the Schools in which they reside.  Chairs and directors meet regularly and their current meeting schedule is made available here.  Reports and minutes are available in the Dean’s Office (Gilkey 207).  Contact information for each of the leaders is available through their unit websites.

Meeting schedule

School/Unit First Name Last Name

School of Arts & Communication



Arts & Sciences Business Center Mark Johnson
CLA Dean Larry Rodgers
CLA Associate Dean Marion Rossi
CLA Associate Dean John  Edwards
School of History, Philosophy, & Religion Nicole von Germeten
School of Psychological Science Kathryn Becker-Blease
School of Language, Culture & Society Susan  Bernardin
School of Public Policy Catherine Bolzendahl
School of Writing, Literature, and Film Peter Betjemann