The College of Liberal Arts (CLA) awards many student scholarships each year.  Any current undergraduate, degree-seeking student, pursuing any CLA major at the Corvallis Campus or Ecampus is welcome to apply. 

Additional scholarships may also be available within your academic program(s) of study.  Check their websites for more specific details.

College of Liberal Arts Undergraduate Scholarships

The following undergraduate scholarships will be offered for the 2022-2023 Academic Year, for current and continuing CLA majors at either the Corvallis Campus or Ecampus.  Most of these scholarships require an overall GPA of 3.25 or better, and require full-time enrollment (at least 12 credits) each term to receive funding.  If you are in the Degree Partnership Program, you must take at least 6 credit hours at OSU each term to receive funding.

  • College of Liberal Arts Award for Service
  • David Morgan Kiekel Memorial Scholarship
  • Dean's Scholarship in the Liberal Arts
  • Dennis Philip Crosby Scholarship
  • Florence Gradon Ragen and Louis Brooks Ragen Scholarship
  • Genevieve Andrews Pershke Scholarship
  • George and Louise Beaudreau Scholarship
  • Jack Van de Water Scholarship
  • Jane Chadwell Powell Opportunity Scholarship
  • Kelly G. Bacon Memorial Scholarship
  • Lisa Taubman Scholarship
  • Mary Alice Wartman Memorial Scholarship
  • Nicholas J. and Thea Yonker Scholarship
  • Ray A. Verzasconi Scholarship
  • William Q. Wick Memorial Scholarship

To be considered for any of the above CLA scholarships listed above, you must submit an online College of Liberal Arts Scholarship application through OSU ScholarDollars.  You will also write short essays and attach a copy of your current resume.

ScholarDollars applications for College of Liberal Arts Undergraduate Scholarships open November 1, 2022 and close February 15, 2023.  

You can contact or 541-737-0561 if you have any questions about these scholarship opportunities. 

Other Scholarships

  • Tom & Pat Gallagher Scholarship.  This external scholarship is not part of ScholarDollars.  Students need to apply for this opportunity using the scholarship application packet.  
  • Major Department Scholarships. You can also check the website of your Major department to see if they have additional scholarships that you may be eligible for. Deadlines may vary.

Related Links